INFORMS Prize - 2024 INFORMS Prize Recipient

2024 - Winner(s)

2024 Winner(s)

Purpose of the Award

Committee Chair

Mehmet Gumus
McGill University
Email:  [email protected]

Click here for committee information.

The INFORMS Prize is awarded for effective integration of advanced analytics and operations research/management sciences (OR/MS) in an organization. The award is given to an organization that has repeatedly applied the principles of advanced analytics and OR/MS in pioneering, varied, novel, and lasting ways.

Download Guide to Applying for the INFORMS Prize

2024 Nominations Due: December 15, 2023


The contribution will be judged relative to the impact OR/MS has had on the overall success of the organization. Thus, a multi-billion dollar firm that has a large OR/MS staff but integrates analytics or OR/MS techniques only occasionally might be ranked relatively lower than a small firm which uses analytics or OR/MS throughout its business. The award is given primarily based on the impact that OR/MS has had on the success of the firm.

Click Here for the Application Process

Past Awardees

2024 Winner(s)
2023 Winner(s)
2022 Winner(s)
2021 Winner(s)
2020 Winner(s)
2019 Winner(s)
Booz Allen Hamilton
2018 Winner(s)
BNSF Railway
2016 Winner(s)
General Motors
2015 Winner(s)
2014 Winner(s)
Mayo Clinic
2013 Winner(s)
Ford Motor Company
2011 Winner(s)
2010 Winner(s)
2006 Winner(s)
Schneider National, Inc.
2004 Winner(s)
Procter & Gamble
2003 Winner(s)
2002 Winner(s)
Hewlett-Packard Co.
1999 Winner(s)
IBM Corporation
1998 Winner(s)
Lucent Technologies
1996 Winner(s)
Pfizer Inc.
1995 Winner(s)
1994 Winner(s)
AT&T US West Technologies
1992 Winner(s)
San Miguel Corporation